Maui Wedding Photographer Testimonials

Home »  Maui Wedding Photographer Testimonials

Maui Photographer

Every Maui Portrait should capture a lasting memory…
Mahalo for making 2015 a most memorable year for us and for you, our clients.
We look forward to working with you in 2017/2018!

On Island Now?
Receive 10% when you mention this in your “text-to-book”: 808-214-3959

Maui Photographer

With our great heartfelt appreciation, we proudly provide a place for our Maui Wedding Photography Client Reviews of their family and wedding portraits.

Maui Weddings Photography


Maui Weddings
———–
Kaanapali beach wedding“The photos look amazing! We are very pleased with the selection you gave us. We have narrowed it down to 75 favorite photos.

Thank you again for these beautiful photos. You are a true artist!
Thank you!”

– Naomi H., May 21, 2017
.

beach wedding“5 STARS!  I did not know what to expect when purchasing a limited photo package with my Maui wedding ceremony. Penny created amazing shots of me, my husband and wedding party coordinated with the setting sun. Our photo’s tell our total wedding story better than a video. They are so beautiful they look unreal. Needless to say I purchased every photo at her very reasonable price. Both Penny and Darci are a joy to work with. They do what they say they will do and bring the “extras” that you don’t know enough to ask for.

In the end, all you have of your wedding day are the photos and Penny has provided us with a gift that will bless many generations.”

-Terri & Ray, May 9, 2017
-Wedding

Maui church weddingThank you sooooo much Penny. You guys were the best to work with. Easy, stressless, fun, perfectionists. Amazing talent! I can’t thank you enough!!! I’m going to cry!!!

– Katrina & Leo, April 27, 2017,

– Facebook.com

Maui Photographer“Penny photographed our wedding, her photos turned out stunning. Along with posed shots she also took some really great candid shots. We loved every photo she took and our family and guest did too. She was very professional throughout our whole day and we so enjoyed her and her team.”

-Tricia & Chris, February 24, 2017, TheKnot.com – 5 Stars

Maui Photographer“Penny produced some absolutely amazing photos that show craftsmanship and attention to detail while also leaving room for romance and passion. We could not be more pleased with the photos and feel that there is no one better to have helped us capture the vision of our special day. We are grateful to Penny, Penny’s assistant and Darcy (our coordinator and officiant) for creating a day that we will hold dear for the rest of our lives.

-Christina J, February 10, 2017, TheKnot.com – 5 stars

Maui Photographer“Penny was so sweet and so professional every step of the way. The true proof of her skills came when we received our photos, they are stunning!! She took the time to make sure we all looked our best and captured each special moment. The best part was the turn around time, we didn’t have to wait a month to get our photos!!! ”

-Amber & Scott, February 7, 2017, WeddingWire.com – 5 Stars

Maui family photography“Thank you Penny and Darci for a great shoot. We are all so appreciative of your flexibility and working around Makena getting sick Your skills and talents were clear, even before seeing our beautiful photos. You have great attention to detail but also show a genuine care for the comfort of your clients. You made the shoot easy, comfortable, and fun (which is no easy task given my Mom’s discomfort with pictures and working around a 15 month old). Mahalo!”

“Thanks for such a great photo shoot and helping me especially. The blog was great and I am so happy Danielle chose you. ”

Danielle, Ryan & Makena, Brenda & Jerry

 

maui family photographer“I cannot, we cannot, thank you enough for our perfect day! Every detail was everything I’d hoped for.

I hope to see you the next time I ‘m in Maui.

Mahalo!”

L & S

maui lesbian photographer“Thank you both for all your help making our wedding very special.

It truly was everything we hoped for and then some.

Mahalo!”

B & C

Maui beach weddings“I would highly recommend Penny Palmer Photography to anyone. Penny’s pictures were simply amazing! Penny was easy to work with. She took two nervous, non-photogenic people (my hubby and myself) and made us feel special and captured just the perfect moments. Penny created unique pictures with the sunset and props. The candles and starfish added a unique touch that was much appreciated. We are beyond thrilled! Thank you for capturing our special day with pictures that we will cherish forever.”

-Faith & Michael, December 4, 2016, WeddingWire.com – 5 Stars

Maui wedding photographer“Penny was both polite and professional! I loved working with her.

She has a great eye! Thanks to her we have great memories!

-Penny & Nick, November 7, 2016

Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

maui photographer“Originally we wanted a morning wedding, when the water is that beautiful blue color. When I booked our wedding through Aloha Maui Dream Weddings, I looked through Penny’s work and her sunset pictures are just to die for. We immediately wanted a sunset wedding! Our pictures turned out so amazing, like something you would find on a postcard. They are just so unbelievably breathtaking. Penny was awesome, and paid close attention to detail and took the time to reshoot if it didn’t seem right. She knew I wasn’t a fan of the posed shots, so we didn’t do any. I was 100% comfortable, and the results were simply amazing! Thank You, Penny! ”

-Kim & Billy, October 17, 20176 WeddingWire.com – 5 stars

maui elopement“After looking over many possible choices, we chose to work with Penny Palmer for our Vow Renewal. I can’t recommend Penny Palmer enough! She was responsive, professional, and very reasonably priced. We love her photos and I genuinely feel that these are the best professional photos we’ve ever had!”

-Raymond & Elizabeth, Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

Kaanapali photographer“We used Penny Palmer Photography together with Aloha Maui Dream Weddings for our Maui wedding. My husband and I are both not people who normally like having our pictures taken, but Penny was very professional and put us at ease. I love that there was an option to purchase the digital photographs so that I don’t have to worry about losing my only wedding photos to fire or damage. The photos were beautifully done and she somehow managed to position us perfectly to make it look like we were the only ones on the beach! I highly recommend both Penny and Aloha Maui Dream Weddings. ”

Vera & Steven, WeddingWire.com – 5 Star

Maui wedding photographer“Penny is simply amazing at what she does! She took two people who generally aren’t comfortable in front of the camera and captured moments that my friends said should be on the cover of a bridal magazine! She is professional, reassuring and SO easy to work with. She and her partner, Darci, even had a beach ball for our toddler which helped him acclimate to his first beach visit and made for some wonderful photos of our family playing on the beach in our wedding attire! Penny and Darci were also awesome with our families who traveled out with us — sharing tips on what to do during their stay in Maui. We highly recommend them and will look them up for family photos on our next visit!”

-Jenn & Chris, October 21, 2016, WeddingWire.com – 5 Stars

maui lesbian weddings“We were recently married on September 2016. We booked our wedding with Aloha Maui Dream Wedding and Darci told us Penny Photography will be taking our photos. She sent me some of work and I was super excited. Penny’s photos were amazing. The day of our wedding, Penny and her assistant, Ellie were very professional. The photos turned out amazing!! We were laughing, smiling and I couldn’t have asked for a better turn out of our photos! If you are heading to Maui and need great photos, don’t look any further than Penny Photography! True professionals! Thank you!”

-Jenna, October 20, 2016, Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

Maui wedding photographer“Penny is a very professional photographer, with amazing photos to show. We are very pleased with the pictures that has left us many wonderful memories of our wedding day. Thank you Penny! ”

-Maisy, Singapore, October 19, 2016

-Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

Maui wedding photographer“Originally we wanted a morning wedding, when the water is that beautiful blue color. When I booked our wedding through Aloha Maui Dream Weddings, I looked through Penny’s work and her sunset pictures are just to die for. We immediately wanted a sunset wedding! Our pictures turned out so amazing, like something you would find on a postcard. They are just so unbelievably breathtaking. Penny was awesome, and paid close attention to detail and took the time to reshoot if it didn’t seem right. She knew I wasn’t a fan of the posed shots, so we didn’t do any. I was 100% comfortable, and the results were simply amazing! Thank You, Penny!”

-Kim, October 17, 2016, Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

Maui wedding photographer“We were so lucky to have chosen Maui Dream Weddings and Penny Palmer Photography to make our day so special. Coming from Australia and not knowing the island of Maui we relied on Darci to choose the location and make all the arrangements. Everything went so smoothly it could not have been better. We were made to feel so comfortable my husband commented that he felt like we had known both Darci and Penny for a long time even thought we had just met.
We recommend Maui Dream Weddings and Penny Palmer Photography very highly. They provide a personal and caring service which we greatly appreciated.”

-Katherine, October 6, 2016, Weddingwire.com – 5 Stars

Maui engagement photos“Penny and Darci were professional, on time and very responsive. They were at the beach before us when my fiancée to -be and I were arriving and were easy to interact with during our shoot. Penny was helpful also when calming my nerves!

Glad we had a photographer for our engagement and happy with the photos!”

-Erin & Jessica, Weddingwire.com Reviews – 5 Stars

 

wedding-picturesMany thanks to Penny for her amazing photos.

We will never forget this wonderful day. Mahalo!

-Anke and Volker, Germany

-September 21, 2016
-Facebook.com

beach-weddingThank you so much Penny! It was a fun day and the pictures are gorgeous. Can’t wait to choose but it’s gonna be tough!

-Jessica & Terry

-September 17, 2016

-Facebook.com

surprise ceremony“Penny is an amazing photographer and her eye for detail and shooting spots is amazing… She is by far the best photographer I have ever had. If you’re having a wedding or even a special event in Maui, Penny is the one to hire. You will not be disappointed.”

-Steve & Diane, September 11, 2016

-Facebook.com

“PMaui wedding photographerenny did an awesome job photographing our wedding. She has such a great eye for settings and it comes through in her pictures. We were blessed to have her as part of our wedding team!”

-K.Pa, September 9, 2016

-Facebook.com

Family Photography“We had fantastic sunset wedding at Wailea. Planning a wedding from a different country (never having been there) could have been extremely difficult and stressful. With Darci’s helpful Information about everything …location, venues, photographer and things to do on the island made it so much easier …and a lot more enjoyable! Darci as the planner and Penny the photographer are a great team. We have beautiful pictures to remind us of our wedding day, and highly recommend anyone wanting to have their special day in Maui to consider them.”

-Tammy & David, WeddingWire.com

Maui photographer“Our ceremony at Makena Cove was amazing! Penny is the best. She went above and beyond for our special day for our family. Penny is a great photographer who makes getting photos taken so relaxed and natural and she knows how to capture those extra special moments. She was very creative and accommodating with her photography. We look forward to an anniversary session with her. We highly recommend Penny for your special occasion!”
– J & S C., Google+, May 6, 2016

Maui weddings“Penny did an outstanding job photographing our wedding. She really captured the happiness & love that we felt. She takes amazing pictures and we are just so very happy with them. I would recommend her 100%.

-Michelle & Sam

Facebook Review, May 2, 2016

wedding dogs“Thank you for being there and capturing our special day. You have definitely exceeded our expectations and we greatly appreciate it.”

– Jeff & Renee

April 23, 2016

 

Maui Wedding Testimonial“Exceptional!!

Penny made our wedding day really special and memorable… We are forever grateful.”

-Angle Ogletree-Thompson

.

.

Maui Photographer5 STARS, WeddingWire.com “Penny did a great job of capturing the moment of our wedding day. Everyone we have shown our wedding pictures to has commented on how beautiful the pictures are, and what a fun assortment of types of pictures were taken. Photography is truly an art, and Penny has a great eye for taking beautiful pictures. We had a sunset beach wedding, and the pictures are a nice variety from having daylight to the final sunset glow. Penny and Darci were so fun to work with. They made us feel totally comfortable. Our wedding day was a blast, thanks to both of these wonderful women!” – February, 2016

Maui vacation photography5 STARS, Facebook.com “Our ceremony by Darci was more than we every expected! The moment was magic! Penny our photographer captured every special moment and we could not be happier!!!! Thank you both….you two will always hold a special place in our hearts!”

– Terra, January 2016

Maui Photographer5 STARS, Facebook.com “Penny was easy to work with, punctual, takes amazing pictures and most importantly knows what it means to provide great customer service! Thank you so much for all your work!”

– Tiffany, January 2016

Maui photographer5 STARS, WeddingWire.com“Penny was fantastic and a very talented photographer. She took pictures at our wedding and reception and they were gorgeous! She is very meticulous and knows exactly how to get just the right shot. There was one photo I was particularly looking for and I asked her to “try” and get it…she captured exactly what I was looking for. She is an artist and knows how to get that shot that expresses everything you are feeling at that moment! She is very reasonable, professional and easy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend Penny Palmer Photography.” – Julie, January 2016

maui gay wedding“Anyone looking for a wedding photographer, I highly recommend Penny Palmer Photography. Penny Palmer and Darci Palmer are absolutely wonderful to work with. They put their hearts into the shoot and make everyone in your party feel part of the action. Darci also was our officiant and did an amazing job. Give them a call and let them help you with your special day!”

-Ben & Bob, Facebook

Reverend Laki“Penny Palmer Photography is the Best photographer on the Island for that special wedding or if you are just wanting a professional photo shoot. My husband and I got married on Maui in September. I shopped around for photographers for a year and was thrilled when I found Penny. The prices are wonderful and so is the attention to detail! We fly back over to Maui this September and are hiring them again for another shoot! Can’t wait to go back and get more Wonderful pictures and special moments captured of the two of us!!! If your looking for someone who is Great to work with and does great work, look no further!” -C&D Harvey, TripAdvisor

Maui Elopement5 STARS, WeddingWire.com “Mahalo for making a big dream come true! We want to give you more stars!!! It was always my dream to be married on a beach in Hawaii. Through a friend we met Darci and Penny, and Aloha Maui Dream Weddings and Penny Palmer Photography. What a gift! We started planning the vow renewal service while still residents of California, on our way to Maui permanently. Darci and Penny were more than responsive to our questions, always available, always more than pleasant and always accommodating. They are very, very professional, very thorough, and do not flinch if one has a very last-minute change ( oh yes, I did have one….). They took all the stress and worry on their shoulders, and we relaxed completely. On the day of the vow renewal, all went like clockwork – we could not have asked for anything more! The leis were perfect, the ring of flowers on the sand was so gorgeous, the picture-taking painless and fun. We cannot recommend them enough!! If you want a completely stress-free ceremony, one that fits your budget and your dreams, and breath-taking photographs, call Aloha Maui Dream Weddings! As an added bonus, we feel we have friends for life in both Darci and Penny – and that is the icing on the cake!” – Carol, January 2016

Maui Photographer5 STARS, WeddingWire.com“Having Penny Palmer as our photographer was the icing on the cake. Fully professional and an amazing person to work with. She captured every second of myself and my wife’s treasured moments that we now have for life.
Our wedding package included many photos of which we had to choose a certain few. Penny made it so difficult for us to choose as everyone was taken to perfection. Impossible to choose we ended purchasing everyone and have had no regrets in doing so. Having travelled half way round the world from England, we are so proud to have found our new friends for life in Penny and Darci. They certainly met all our expectations and gave us an unforgettable Aloha Maui Dream Wedding. Thank you so much. We are looking forward to our return trip” – Garry (United Kingdom), January 2016

Maui Photographer“Awesome photography, very easy to work with. She even made a video slideshow for us. I can’t wait to go back and have her do our anniversary photos. Thanks, Penny!”

 – Craig, December 2015

maui wedding sunset

“Penny is extremely professional and has an eye for perfection! We had alot of fun while Penny & Darci captured every cherished moment of our very special day!”
– Bella, December 2015

Maui engagement pictures“I just wanted to personally thank you for the amazing and beautiful work you did in the engagement photos for my daughter, Christi. FANTASTIC!”

– Louise, December 2015

Maui lesbian wedding“Just with the couple of pictures we’ve seen so far, we already love them. Great photographer and knew how to put us at ease and feel comfortable. This photographer really knows how to work a sunset and great personality.

Thank you!!”

-Tricia

Maui Beach Weddings“We became Mr & Mrs Davis yesterday & with the help of Penny and Darci, they made it all possible. Penny is an above and beyond photographer, she has so much to offer and I would highly recommend everyone to utilize her beautiful skills. Darci as well ( our planer & anointer) went above and beyond. She made our ceremony beautiful, we both cried, Very personable. Overall you can’t go wrong with these two, they are the dream team. Godbless.”

-Mr & Mrs Davis

Engagement Photos“Penny and her assistant Darcy did amazing and beautiful work for the engagement photos of my daughter.  I have no doubt that she generously gave extra time at no charge to give us a  huge selection of incredible  photographs.  Far exceeded my expectations.”

-Yelp, 12/31/15

maui weddings “Exceptional quality from both Penny and Darci! Not only did we get to take fantastic sunset honeymoon pictures on Wailea, but we had access to Darci for months as she offered helpful Information about resorts, restaurants, and local things to do on the island! They are a wonderful and gave us exceptional service and we cannot wait to see all of our honeymoon pictures and relive our amazing experience of memories!
We highly recommend to anyone considering a photographer!”

-Yelp, 11/2/15

Maui Wedding Photographer“Thanks so much for taking our photos. We really appreciate you and Darci making it such a special event for us.”

-Eric & Bryan

-November 27, 2015

.

Makena Cove Wedding“Omg!! Love them!!Thank you so much!!!”

-T&Hl

-October 31, 2015

.

.

Maui Beach Wedding Photographer“Thank you so very much for everything! It means so much to us to have shared our magical day with such awesome people! You both were great!!

Mahalo!”

– J&B

October 31, 2015

 

Romantic maui wedding photography“We love it!! Wow! Thank you!”

-T & S

-October 13, 2015

.

.

Trash the Dress Romantiic“We had so much fun!  Thanks again.”

-H&J

-October 12, 2015

.

.

Maui weddings Palauea“Seriously I can’t thank you enough !!! You and Darci are amazing !!!  Love them !!!

-P & J

-October 8, 2015

 

 

Maui weddings sunset

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 on WeddingWire Website

Julie said about her September 17, 2015 wedding…
“Penny was fantastic and a very talented photographer. She took pictures at our wedding and reception and they were gorgeous! She is very meticulous and knows exactly how to get just the right shot. There was one photo I was particularly looking for and I asked her to “try” and get it…she captured exactly what I was looking for. She is an artist and knows how to get that shot that expresses everything you are feeling at that moment! She is very reasonable, professional and easy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend Penny Palmer Photography.”

.

.

Lesbian Maui Weddings“We spent the last 1.5 hours looking through the photos, it really took us back to that special moment, thank you so much for capturing it for us.  We would like to purchase the entire digital library, because we love all of them!”

– Abi & Kr

August 8, 2015

.

.

Beach wedding“Thank you Penny Palmer Photography for the amazing sunset shoot! We had a blast and cannot wait to see the rest!”

– Carra & Drew, June 13, 2015

.

Maui beach wedding venues“Penny was superb! We can’t wait to get the rest of our photos. She made this special day timeless for us! Can’t give her enough STARS!!!”

– Sarah & Roone, June 11, 2015

.

Makena Cove elopement“Hello Penny thank you for my pictures we love them!”

– Tosha & David

June 2015

.

Hawaii Gay Weddings“We had a great time. We loved chatting and appreciated the tips!!!”

– Wendy & Christine

May 24, 2015

.

.

.

Maui wedding party“Had a blast shooting with you Penny!! Looking forward to doing it again tomorrow at Sunset!”

– Tracy & Jason

May 20, 2015

.

Kaanapali Beach Weddings“Thank you so much. We love the photos and want to purchase them all!”

– Melanie and Troy

May 2015

.

Gay weddings“I would like to take this opportunity to thank Penny & Darci for there professionalism in giving us the experience of a lifetime.”

– Wilberto & Andrew,

– May 2015

.

.

Makena Cove weddings“Hi Penny, The pictures came out so nice. We were so happy with all of the shots it was very hard to choose. We appreciate the time you spent with us to make sure you were able to capture so many great moments. We were so happy we did the “trash the dress”. It was so much fun and you really got a lot of great shots.”

– Denise & James,

April 2015

 

Maui Trash the Dress“I would like them all!  I appreciate all you have done, please thank Darcy for us also. Thank you so much for making it such a wonderful and easy day!”

– Ron and Deana,

April 2015

 

Maui Weddings“5 stars! Oh my! Unbelievable attention to detail! We had so much fun while Penny shot our wedding photos! Thanks for making our day special and for the photos that will be a lasting treasure!”

– Johnna & Jay,

April 2015

Maui Gay Weddings Hyatt“Penny and Darcy were an absolute pleasure to work with, knowledgeable, professional, FUN and very reasonably priced. They may the photo time before, during ceremony and at the reception seamless and natural. We had 60+ guests travel to Maui for our wedding and wanted everyone involved and captured in the photos…they handled it all with easy and got some amazing shots! We also made some nice friends who I am sure we will visit on future trips to Maui! Mahalo!”

– Rob & Juan, Hyatt Maui, May 25, 2015

Maui Weddings beach” Thanks Penny!

We are so grateful that you and Darci were the team to do our wedding! It was so much fun!

Mahalo!”

 – Angel & Collin
April 4, 2015
.
.

Maui Family photos“Thanks so much for the teaser. It was wonderful meeting you both today. Everyone walked away feeling great about the photo shoot. Thank you again.”

Madonna & Family

March 24, 2015

 

Affordable Maui Weddings“Darci and Pen what can we say but…Wow.Wow…woohoo..we love it…XOXOXOXO no words- just the most beautiful settings and great people .Thank you so so so much.”

– Madonna & Gusti, Australia

March 14, 2015

 

Maui beach weddings“I have to admit that you had us in tears all over again. Wonderful job. Thank you. We would like to go with your ‘special offer’ and purchase the complete gallery of photos.”

– Bebe/Charre

February 16, 2015

Maui Wedding Photographer“Such great photos, and everyone we shared them with loved them as well. Thanks again for capturing our special day.”

– Emily and Adam

February 15, 2015

 

Maui Secret Beach“Everything was above and beyond last night!!!! You and Darci are amazing. Thank you so much for everything!!!! :)”

– Bobbi & Jeff

February 23, 2015

.

Maui beach weddings Wailea“Thank you Penny your are an awesome photographer.”

-Bill & Barb, February 2015

.

.

Maui lesbian weddings“Thanks again for taking such amazing photos to commemorate our wedding…. they are awesome… Hugs
– Susan, January 2015
.
.
maui gay weddings“We adored having you photograph our wedding. Thank you SO much!”
– Teri, January 2015
.
.
.
.
.
.

Romantic beach wedding“After looking at the photos nearly a hundred times, we couldn’t decide on just 24. You did such an amazing job. We’d like to buy the complete gallery. Thanks again!”

– Alyssa and Derek, January 2015

.

.

.

Maui weddings“Just looked at Derek and Alyssa’s photos and really love them. Thank you for the wonderful memories!”

– Kim Frohbieter, January 2015

.

.

Maui Beach Weddings“Thank you! You and Darci are awesome. Deb and I can’t thank you enough!”

– D&J, January 2015

.

.

Secret Cove Weddings“We loved working with both of you. You were so fun and really made our day special. Thank you!”

-Becky & Travis, January 2015

.

.

Maui kaanapali weddings” Hi Penny – You and Darci are awesome. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!”

– Wendy, December 2014
.
.
.

Maui wedding venues“Penny and Darci both made my hubby and I, look like hollywood stars on our wedding day with their amazing talents… We too bought the whole gallery and more..with only intentions of choosing few…thankyou P and D.. So happy you continue to create amazing memories for our most memorable moments…xxxxx

-EllaElla, 2014

Maui gay weddingsThank you for the perfect wedding for us. It was great to meet you and Penny. (And, thanks too, for the celebratory photo.) We think it quite good luck to be blessed by a few sprinkles of rain, a beautiful rainbow, and you. All were remarkable in our opinion.
– S & K, December 24, 2014.

.

.

Maui Beach Wedding“Penny Palmer was AMAZING … She captured every moment at our villa we rented and at DT Flemings beach. I will always remember her telling me just before I walked down the aisle/sandy beach…”What you wrote in your 5 page wedding agenda, toss it out of your mind, whats done is done, everyone is here and its your day! Are you ready to get married?!” And thats the last wedding bridezilla moment I still laugh about. We received our sneak peak photo of the entire bridal party on the beach jumping … It was incredible!!! Two takes thats all it took Penny!!! I knew the other photos of our get ready photos etc would be great… And they were beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend Penny to anyone getting Maui’d :-) Mahalo!!!  October 11, 2014 C Ellis.”

Makena Cove“We couldn’t of asked for anything more perfect than tonight. Thank you both so much!”

– Mark & Christi, November 9, 2014

.

.

Maui Surprise Engagement“Thank you Penny for capturing such a special moment for us! Best surprise ever!!!”

– Lisa,

October 30, 2014

.

.

Maui Wedding Photographer“HUGE thank you for the amazing wedding photos! Having a hard time choosing which ones we want! We had the best day of our lives and I am so thankful that you captured that for us! MAHALO!!”

– C & B, October 20, 2014

.

Maui Gay Weddings“We are so thankful to have such nice, down to earth and professional people to work with. Both of you guys really made our day special and so very easy! Flo and I really appreciate that. Thank you both again! We will click the link and see our wedding from your lens and we are excited.”

– F&D, October 15, 2014

Anniversary Photos
“I spoke with my parents last night and they said you were wonderful. As you may have noticed, they don’t normally like having photos taken…but, they said you were good at making them feel relaxed, and they loved your sense of humor…and, I could see that in your photos.  Thank you for working so well with them.  Thanks again…(I can’t wait to schedule a trip for me and my kids…we’ll be sure to schedule a session with you!)”
– Jacqie, October 11, 2014

Maui Beach weddings“Wow great pic, so happy we did the photo shoot with the two of you.”

– Jenn C, September 18, 2014

.

.

Couples photography“You did a great job with our photo session! Marina and I went through the photos today and made our selection. They are beautiful and we’re anxious to share these with our friends and family. You really did a great job highlighting the beautiful colors of the Maui sunset!  Thanks again for the beautiful photos and best regards.!”

– Stephan and Marina, September 10, 2014

.

Maui wedding packages“I cannot thank Penny Palmer photography enough. She was so easy to work with and creative. Made our memories something to cherish forever. I highly recommend her.

5 STARS!” –

Carol & Chris,  August 15, 2014

Maui beach weddings“We decided on a last minute wedding in Maui and we couldn’t be happier with how it turned out, thanks, in a large part, to Aloha Maui Dream Weddings. Darci and Penny were fantastic! Not only did they pull it off with three days notice, but they showed as much enthusiasm and joy for our union as our families. Darci facilitated a very personalized and heartfelt ceremony, her words were so perfect we even asked for a copy following the ceremony. The day was magical and filled with love. THANK YOU! We HIGHLY recommend Penny and Darci, you won’t regret using them for your wedding.”

E & K, August 12, 2014

Hawaii Gay Weddings“After being together for 21 years, we were just going to sign the papers and have a vacation. When our friend from Oahu decided to come to Maui for the wedding we decided we would just have a very simple ceremony IF we could find someone on short notice. We were blessed to contact Aloha Maui Dream Weddings, who arranged to meet us in a little over 2 hours on Polo beach. Although we had asked for the bare bones deal, Penny also came along and photographed our experience. What an experience it was. Blessings for you both and for all the people on the beach who cheered when we finished. You created a perfect memory for us on very short notice and we will be eternally great-full. An unqualified 5 star review from us (only because that is the highest rating, it should be at least a 10). Place your dreams in their hands and be amazed at what results. Thank you, Mahalo nui loa.” – M&M July 30, 2014

Maui Family Photos“Oh my goodness! Thank you so much we all had a blast!

Love [the pictures]!”

– Erin B. July 26, 2014

.

.

Maui Weddings“Thank you for such a beautiful and flawless day.! It wouldn’t have been the same with out both of your services..!! You have made a day full of memories for us to have for a lifetime..!! Mahalo and much love from the Chris’s xoxoxoxo” – Chris & CK, July 23, 2014

.

.

Maui Lesbian Weddings“Thank you for the lovely pictures of us! Thank you for being part of our wedding day. You were both great! We are glad we had you as our photographer! We saw the  photos and just love them! Thank you so much for all your time and talent in making our photos just perfect! You have been really great to work with and we are really happy with everything!

– Diane & Leslie, July 22, 2014

.

Hawaii Gay Weddings“You and Penny did a great job and made a special day even more special. Scott loved that you included his [special spiritual beliefs] for him as part of our ceremony. Mahalo!”

– Mitch & Scott, July 21, 2014

.

Aloha Maui Dream Weddings“Just got back on our floating hotel.We think that was the best wedding ceremony ever!  You guys are the best it felt like we were old friends! We are now! Mahalo for everything!”
-Ruth & Kim, July 6, 2014

.

.

Hawaii Gay WeddingsDarci Palmer surpassed our expectations as a Wedding Planner and Minister from the first time we reached out to her! She was incredibly responsive to all our questions and requests. Darci allowed us to fully enjoy our vacation by taking care of every detail of our ceremony. She wanted to make OUR day about US, and she did! Darci managed to capture our personalities, the spiritual Hawaiian traditions, and the natural beauty of The Secret Beach in a ceremony that was simply inspired. Penny Palmer captured both the beauty of our beach paradise and the emotion of our wedding day! She was professional, yet fun and flexible, allowing us to be ourselves, including the tears and the laughter. We were so pleased with Penny’s creative vision. Penny truly preserved our memorable day with her photographic magic. The team of Palmer & Palmer made our wedding day a dream come true! We would highly recommend them for your special day! -Tina & Nora, June 28, 2014

Lisa DavidWe had a dream and Darci and Penny effortlessly brought it into reality. Darci created the stage…Penny captured it all behind her lens, and presented us with the photos the next day! Some may try to imitate, but never duplicate their skills. Mahalo e ke aloha nui loa!!
– David & Lisa, June 17, 2014

.

KimTomWe were serenaded during our photo shoot on the beach. It was a very sweet moment and of course I cried. I would marry this man again, any day, anywhere!

 Kim & Tom, June 16, 2014

 

gay weddings in WaileaThank you both for not only making it so special but sharing a piece of ya’ll with us… you may never know how grateful we are.
– Devon & Vanessa, June15, 2014

.

S and JWe want them all! What a great experience. Thank you!
-S & J, June 14, 2014

.

 

Maui Gay WeddingsThank you so much for putting this together for us. It is absolutely beautiful and we really appreciate the time you spent to create something unique for us. We love it! We will certainly refer you to any other friends who decide to get married in Maui. I couldn’t be more grateful. I couldn’t imagine that it would feel any differently to be married. I kept thinking, after 16 years how could it feel different? But, somehow it really does. Thank you again so much for marrying us and making it so special!
– Troy & Drew, June 4, 2014

 

Maui Wedding PhotographerIt was sooo great having you for a photographer! I can’t thank you enough!! I could instantly tell you were amazing from the get go. Thank u for all the fun poses. Honestly you and Darcie were incredible and almost the best part of the wedding! You kept it fun and professional and it was a pleasure!
– Alyson & Ed, May 30, 2014

.

Maui Wedding PhotographerJay and I truly enjoyed our session with you and Darci the other evening. You both are awesome people :) Please let Darci know we did go snorkeling across from the Sugar Cane Train as she recommended…it was perfect!
– Vicki & Jay, May 29, 2014

Maui WeddingsThank you for everything! It was perfect!
-M&C, 2014

.

.

 

Penny and Darci!!! we just looked through our photos and are so happy, you captured some beautiful moments and it was a fun morning!
– Nancye and Matt, May 28, 2014

.

.

Trash the Dress in the beach“Honored to have our pictures taken by such a talented artist. Love you Penny!!!!”

– Dave and Rose Henderson, May5, 2014

.

.

Gay wedding in hawaii“We are over the moon. The whole experience just surpassed our expectations. Thank you!”
– J & D Fiacco, May 4, 2014

. . . . .

Hawaii WeddingsI’ve just finished looking at all pics. I’ve only just stopped crying….I love them!!!! Thank you so much…they are sensational… I’m blown away with your talents… Ahmed has not seen them yet… Once we reach Fiji, we will decide together.but otherwise once dust settles and we reach home in Sydney…. I love those hammock onestoo… Too many favourites!!!
Raheela & Ahmed, April 21, 2014

Kelsey ZacharyThank you so much for everything!! Including the most gorgeous pictures!! You’re the best!!
– Kelsey & Zachary, April 14, 2014

.

.

Maui Weddings“The pictures are awesome – thank you!!!!  We loved so many of them. Thank you again, we had such a great wedding and visit to Hawaii, and these pictures will help us remember that day perfectly! We are very happy with the pictures!”

-A&C, April 2014

. . . . .

 

trash the dress“Penny and Darci, you are really awesome! What a great time! Thank you!”

-J&K, March 2014

 

. . . . .

 

Makena Cove Maui“Thank you so much for everything. Bobby and I were just talking and definitely feel that we were blessed to have you guys with us today.  We couldn’t have imagined or anticipated a better, more comfortable experience.  You rock! Only the best photographer and coordinator!” – I&B, March 5, 2014

. . . . .

Maui Wedding Photographers“I picked my favorite pictures!! It wasn’t easy, they are all so nice.. Thank you!!!” -S&C, 2014

. . . . .

gay wedding in maui“We want to thank you again for making our marriage such a special event for us. We will cherish our memories of the ceremony on Poolenalena Beach forever.” -T&J, 2014

.

Kona gay weddings

“Our experience was amazing and the photos I cannot even explain how amazing they are. Penny and Darci where the ultimate professionals throughout the entire journey and have become friends for life. Thank you so much for making our day as special as it was it could not have been any better.” -D&J, 2014

.

“Thanks SO much for today! I had so much fun. To be honest I thought I was going to be really awkward in front of the camera because it was my first time doing a photo shoot. But you guys made it really fun and enjoyable. I will definitely recommend you to my friends!” – R. I., September 2013

.

.

.

Maui wedding Photographers“You Must hire Penny Palmer Photography. Wonderful!!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!!! Laki Pomaikai Kaahumanu is the name of the pastor. I was blessed..everything just fell together at the last minute…. Loved our wedding xxxoo!!! The planner, pastor and photographers were amazing!!” -Mr and Mrs Harvey, September 2013

.

.

.

Maui Wedding Photographer“Aww I love it! You did amazing thank you for everything!!!” – M. Reyes Wedding, September 2013

.

.

.

Maui Wedding Photographers“WOW you are so good!!!! Mahalo nui loa!, Gracias por su apoyo! Thank you so much!” – McFall Wedding, August 2013

.

.

.

Maui Wedding Photographer“Thanks again and what an amazing job you did!!! It blows me away every time I browse through them all :)” – Forbes Wedding, July 2013

.

.

.

Maui Wedding Photographers“We loved everything about today. You and your team made today unforgettable.” – Guido Wedding, July 2013

.

.

.


Maui Wedding Photography“Penny & Darci have been absolutely amazing.  The photos of my wedding were impeccable!  They went above and beyond the call of duty to do right by myself & my partner Israel.  They are very willing to please.  I would recommend them to anyone! They are the best!! – Rohrenbacher Wedding  ~ Kihei, Hawaii, March 2013″

.

maui excursion photographerThis was the best “excursion” we enjoyed on Maui! Even the guys in our group enjoyed this photo shoot! Penny and Darci knew just what to say and do to make everyone comfortable and we have priceless photos with everyone in the pictures! Thanks for the memories!

– The Sharp/Walter group, 2013

 

Hi Penny,
The pictures are AWESOME!  I love them all!!!!
-CL, 2012

 

Maui Engagement Portraits

 

 

These pictures turned out great! We were amazed at how many pictures you got and the great quality.
Mahalo,
B&E, 2012

 

 

gay couplesAnyone looking for a wedding photographer, I highly recommend Penny Palmer Photography. Penny Palmer and Darci Palmer are absolutely wonderful to work with. They put their hearts into the shoot and make everyone in your party feel part of the action. Darci also was our officiant and did an amazing job. Give them a call and let them help you with your special day!

-B&B, 2012

 

 

 

Maui Beach WeddingsFirst of all, I would like to say that it was a pleasure meeting you and getting to know both you and Penny before the wedding.
Secondly, Thank you for all the tips and helping us through from the very beginning to the very end.
Finally, THANK you for keeping it all together! Our party was bigger than usual, and it was a lot of work to keep my guests informed.
I am very happy with the results and I am very happy to have had you do this for us. We would recommend you anyone who wants to go through the lovely experience we did.
The whole ceremony was better than I had expected. It really covers the true tradition of Maui and that was what we were aiming for.
Thanks,
– M, 2012

 

lesbian weddingsWe had such an awesome time with these two amazing women.  They made us feel at ease for every portion of our vacation and wedding in Maui.  We had many adventures in the water from snorkeling to paddle boarding.  Our wedding photographer, Penny was very professional and made our perfect day just that…Perfect.  I would recommend them to anyone looking for that personal touch and utmost professionalism.  Thank you again for an amazing adventure.  See you soon for more photos.

-LT, 2012

 

 

 

vacation photographyUsually come onto yelp about bad customer service, but once in awhile you have such a good experience you are left feeling obligated to tell others about the experience.Super friendly, really great time. Made the photo session feel comfortable and natural. With the ability to photograph and video tape our session we didn’t miss a good moment.

-Evan, 2012

 

 

 

Real WEstate PhotographyPenny and Darci are an absolute pleasure to work with! This was my first ever portfolio shoot and they were easy-going, fun, and extremely patient with my “amateurishness”. They make a great team so I’d highly recommend them for anyone wanting to hire a professional they can easily communicate with. (In fact I’ve already tried to hire them again but they were booked!)

– Michael, 2012

 

 

 

Maui Wedding Photographer“Hi Penny and Darci!
I can not tell you how excited Bill and I are about your work on Saturday! We thought you guys did a great job, and everyone else was very impressed as well. We will definitely pass your name along!
Thank you so much again for everything… you guys ROCK!”
– Mrs. D. Foote, 2011

 

. . . . .

Maui Weddings in Hawaii • Full Service Maui Wedding Planners and Photographers• Maui Family Photographers• We are your wedding photographers in Maui • We work with many wedding planners on Maui to create beautiful, elegant destination weddings. You can request photography for last minute wedding ceremonies, or photography for your Maui weddings in 2015. We travel for Oahu Weddings, Kauai Weddings, Big Island weddings, Kona Weddings, Waikiki Weddings, North Shore weddings and Maui Weddings. We work with wedding planners and venues to create magical destination Hawaii weddings. We can begin shooting for your getting ready beach wedding photos and not stop until the last dance has been danced at your Hawaii reception. We offer multiple photographers for your Maui Weddings if available. We cover all Family Photo shoots, including family photos at the Grand Wailea, Family pictures in Kaanapali, family pictures in Wailea, family photos in Kihei… you get the idea.

 

 

pennypalmer@me.com

(808) 214-3959

Comments are closed.